a collective creation: 

2 dancers encounter 

4 choreographers 

QDF-10 © Bobby León.jpg

a collective creation

On the Matter of Flowers brings together six dance artists, choreographers and performers. On the Matter of Flowers brings together six creative universes, each so different and complementary from the other, to create a unique, collective work while apart. On the Matter of Flowers is an unexpected, atypical, and challenging opportunity. It is also the chance to bring together the imaginations and visions of these creative minds in a choreographic work reflecting the love of dance that unites them.

Andrea  Peña 
Christophe Garcia 

Dominique   Porte

Ismaël    Mouaraki 

QDF-03 © Bobby León.jpg

create with

a new reality

Stifled in their artistic pursuits, four choreographers have come together to find a subterfuge to the lack of human contact: a duet created from afar with a pair of virtuoso performers. Four creative minds of choreographers, four artistic spirits and accomplices, who come together to explore, question and deepen their understanding of the notions of touch, intimacy and human contact. These dance composers come together in the physicality and excellence of their choreographic works, which they each express in their own unique way: Andrea Peña’s raw, rigorous, and visceral energy, Christophe Garcia’s intimate, sensitive, and vibrant choreographic writing, Ismaël Mouaraki’s physical, organic, and urban intensity, and Dominique Porte’s lyrical, whimsical, and intuitive signature.

reach 

your audience

To complement this creation, several activities have been designed especially for your audiences. The artistic team draws from the theme of the show to create encounters in motion. These encounters, led by the dancers of the show, can be held before or after the performance. Introducing the four choreographers' artistic vision will enable the audience to understand the work and refine their perspectives.

QDF-04 © Bobby León.jpg

creative partners

An initiative of Agence Mickaël Spinnhirny, co-produced with the companies Andrea Peña & Artists,

Destins Croisés, la [parenthèse] / Christophe Garcia and Système D/Dominique Porte.

NEWS (in french only)

keep up with the creation
arrow&v

2 danseurs 
rencontrent
4 chorégraphes pour une création collective 

QDF-10 © Bobby León.jpg

une création collective

La question des fleurs, ce sont six artistes de danse, chorégraphes et interprètes, qui confrontent et fusionnent leurs univers, à la fois si différents et complémentaires, pour créer une œuvre collective à distance. La question des fleurs, c’est une occasion inattendue, atypique mais stimulante. C'est aussi l’opportunité de faire se côtoyer les imaginaires et les visions de ces esprits créateurs dans une œuvre chorégraphique porteuse de l’amour de la danse qui les rassemble.

Andrea  Peña 
Christophe Garcia 

Dominique   Porte

Ismaël    Mouaraki 

QDF-03 © Bobby León.jpg

créer avec une

nouvelle réalité

Freinés dans leurs élans artistiques, quatre chorégraphes se sont réunis pour trouver un subterfuge au manque de contact humain : un duo à distance avec un couple d’interprètes virtuoses. Quatre têtes créatives de chorégraphes, quatre esprits artistiques et complices, qui s’unissent pour effleurer, explorer, et approfondir les notions de toucher, d’intimité et de contact humain. Ces compositeurs de danse se rejoignent dans la physicalité et l’excellence de leur travail chorégraphique, qui s’expriment d’une manière unique chez chacun d’entre eux : l’énergie créatrice brute, rigoureuse et viscérale d’Andrea Peña, l’écriture intime, sensible et pétillante de Christophe Garcia, l’intensité physique, organique et urbaine d’Ismaël Mouaraki, et la signature poétique, fantasque et intuitive de Dominique Porte.

rencontrer 

vos publics

Pour accompagner cette création, plusieurs interventions ont été imaginées spécialement pour vos publics. L’équipe artistique puise dans la thématique du spectacle pour organiser des rencontres en mouvement. Ces échanges, animés par les danseurs du spectacle, peuvent avoir lieu en amont ou en aval de la représentation. La familiarisation à l’univers des quatre chorégraphes permettra aux spectateurs d’appréhender l’œuvre avec un regard aguerri.

QDF-04 © Bobby León.jpg

partenaires de diffusion

BIENTÔT 
BIENTÔT 

partenaires de création

une initiative de l'Agence Mickaël Spinnhirny en coproduction avec 

Andrea Peña & Artists, Destins Croisés, la [parenthèse] / Christophe Garcia et Système D/Dominique Porte.

BIENTÔT 
BIENTÔT 

journal de création

suivre la création 
arrow&v