cultural outreach

reach your audience

To complement this creation, several activities have been designed especially for your audiences. The artistic team draws from the theme of the show to create encounters in motion. These encounters, led by the dancers of the show, can be held before or after the performance. Introducing the four choreographers' artistic vision will enable the audience to understand the work and refine their perspectives.

introduction to proprioception

How does your body sense its location, movements, and actions in space? Based on interactive and playful exercises, a dancer will guide you through this Introduction to Proprioception workshop that will improve your balance and help you better assess distances with others.

 

  • 1 facilitator per workshop

  • 60 or 90 minutes

  • Beginner, intermediate or advanced level

  • Children, adolescents, adults, and seniors

  • Dance studios, gymnasiums, classrooms, parks, etc.

choreographic

workshops

The choreographic workshop challenges participants on a conceptual, physical and personal level. This workshop will allow participants to discover the four choreographers’ creative process through a series of improvisation exercises, to explore the physical and creative potential of each participant.

  • 1 facilitator per workshop

  • 60 or 90 minutes

  • Beginner, intermediate or advanced level

  • Children, adolescents, and adults

  • Dance studios, gymnasiums, classrooms, parks, etc.

technical

classes

Performers Daphnée Laurendeau and Danny Morissette teach a contemporary ballet class that focuses on classical technique, while exploring the richest expression to enable participants to develop their own artistic voice. This class is a truly unique opportunity to benefit from our artists' expertise!

  • 1 facilitator per workshop

  • 60 or 90 minutes

  • Beginner, intermediate or advanced level

  • Children, adolescents, and adults

  • Dance studios, gymnasiums, classrooms, parks, etc.

keep up with the creation
arrow&v

médiation culturelle

rencontrer vos publics

Pour accompagner cette création, plusieurs interventions ont été imaginées spécialement pour vos publics. L’équipe artistique puise dans la thématique du spectacle pour organiser des rencontres en mouvement. Ces échanges, animés par les danseurs du spectacle, peuvent avoir lieu en amont ou en aval de la représentation. La familiarisation à l’univers des quatre chorégraphes permettra aux spectateurs d’appréhender l’œuvre avec un regard aguerri.

initiation à la proprioception

Proprioception n.f. Perception, le plus souvent inconsciente, que l’on a de la position de son corps dans l’espace. La proprioception assure l’équilibre, le contrôle des mouvements et nous renseigne sur l’activité de notre corps.

Où se situe votre corps dans l’espace ? À partir d’exercices ludiques, un danseur vous accompagne dans cet atelier d’initiation à la proprioception qui améliorera votre équilibre et vous permettra de mieux juger les distances avec les autres.

  • Un intervenant par atelier

  • 60 ou 90 minutes

  • Niveau débutant, intermédiaire ou avancé

  • Enfants, adolescents, adultes et aînés

  • Studio de danse, gymnase, salle de classe, parc, etc.

ateliers

chorégraphiques

L’atelier chorégraphique met au défi les participants sur le plan conceptuel, physique et personnel. Cet atelier permet de découvrir le processus créatif de quatre chorégraphes à travers divers exercices d’improvisation, pour explorer les potentiels physiques et créatifs de chaque participant.

  • Un intervenant par atelier

  • 60 ou 90 minutes

  • Niveau débutant, intermédiaire ou avancé

  • Enfants, adolescents, adultes

  • Studio de danse et gymnase

classes

techniques

Nos interprètes Daphnée Laurendeau ou Danny Morissette donnent un cours de ballet contemporain axé sur la technique classique, tout en explorant une expression plus riche pour permettre aux participants de développer leur voix artistique. Cette classe est une occasion unique de bénéficier de l’expertise de nos artistes !

  • Un intervenant par classe

  • 60 ou 90 minutes

  • Niveau débutant, intermédiaire ou avancé

  • Enfants, adolescents, adultes

  • Studio de danse et gymnase

suivre la création 
arrow&v